Vision Hospital Management

Our services
Home > The Hospital in the world of tomorrow

The Hospital in the world of tomorrow

A hospital is made up of departments with complementary activities, working in a tight flow, in a constant quality approach and with constantly changing priorities, more brutal as they are forced by unpredictable events.

Responsiveness of the hospital - a major challenge

Quickly identify patients whose appointments are steps in a Patient Journey in the follow-up of a chronic disease, long-term treatment or post-surgical care.

One must keep all security when moving appointments to a Patient Course so as not to alter the entire care protocols.
In full compliance with medical guidelines, the scheduling secretariats must be able to carry out their tasks with all the information necessary to direct the Patient in any scheduling.

The importance of no longer having to interrogate as many applications as there are services in order to deal with the emergency of the moment is an obvious necessity.
Because many Patient Pathways are multidisciplinary circuits, the nursing staff must be able to have a clear and global view of the level of care of each of the institution's patients at all times.

City-Hospital link

The City-Hospital link in both directions has become a real necessity.
The town or family doctor knows the patient's outline and profile, can document the hospital on these aspects and, participating in the decided Care Pathway, help the patient's recovery.

By means of a real City-Hospital Platform, the family doctor participates in the followup of the patient and provides medical and psychological support where necessary.

Tele-diagnosis and tele-expertise

It is becoming essential that the Hospital-City Link integrates tools for communication, information sharing and multidisciplinary meetings, enabling care providers to create channels for exchange and mutual aid, thanks to the complementary nature of their work.

Patient Pathway

The hospital's siled operation as has always been known must be included in a wider functioning, allowing for multi-disciplinary care as the only way to respond effectively and comprehensively to many illnesses that are long and difficult to heal.
This multi-disciplinarycare must be programmed and monitored in a simple way by the hospital structure,surrounding the patient but also ensuring his or her good recovery step by step.

The Patient Pathways are the obvious answer to modular care according to the patient's particular profile and needs. The Patient Pathways allow very rapid programming with a high degree of adaptation, very detailed documentation and information on each of its stages, alerts for the hospital in the event of a break in care or unsatisfactory results requiring the Pathway to be readjusted.

Finally, in the context of this multidisciplinary monitoring, the City-Hospital Platform can provide real assistance in terms of access to and exchange of information between the patient, the hospital and the town doctor as well as external care providers.

Patient and Emergency Care

The Emergency Departments note that a large percentage of the patients they receive require multidisciplinary follow-up, which is perfectly feasible in the establishment but with immediate planning that is practically impossible with current tools.

Also, unless there is a risk of the patient returning months later with an aggravated pathology due to a lack of follow-up of the recommendations communicated to the Patient, the emergency doctors take it upon themselves to keep him/her in hospital for a few days until they can provide him/her with the route obtained very often by telephone with the organisational difficulties we know.

In this approach, which allows the Patient to leave with a series of appointments, the Emergency Department will remain without any news of the Patient or of the success of the care indicated, which deprives them of useful feedback for future similar cases.

A quick and effective solution to this situation lies in the electronic programming of these Patient Pathways by the Emergency Departments, thus reducing their preparation to just a few minutes. The Patient thus becomes an actor in his Care Pathway, assisted in this role as soon as he passes through the Emergency Department by the various services required by means of a powerful tool for planning and monitoring the implementation of the Pathways.

Artificial Intelligence

This new field is developing more and more on two levels: one purely technical, such as that seen in radiology in the analysis of images, the other based on statistics analysing the information created during the passage of Patients, applied particularly in the fields of anaesthesia or forecasting the load of the Emergency Department.

Medical protocols

The Medical Protocols for patient care established independently by each department for each examination, surgical intervention or pathology can finally be computerised and used dynamically both by the department concerned and by the other departments of the establishment.

This involves the use of innovative tools capable of triggering alarms in the event of a protocol exit, the automation of the production of the information required by the patient as well as internally, its automated ambulatory pricing and its subsequent analysis as part of a constant quality approach.

The use of Medical Protocols frees human resources today blocked by the long and tedious but necessary manual programming of examinations, to assign them to other more productive care tasks.

Poles

The creation of Poles corresponds to the need to maintain specialisations specific to the Patient Pathways.

The programming of these Patient Pathways thus becomes more efficient, their followup more personalised and the changes made because of the various findings more rapid.

A Centre must be understood as a physical or virtual structure that meets this strategy of excellence but also the need to share information so that all the medical staff involved in the Patient Pathways managed by the Centre can move forward together by means of transversal information per service and shared by the care providers.

Cost of health care

A hospital needs income for its functioning but should not have this constraint in mind as its only target. Such a thought would be contrary to the main motivation of the carers who have studied and made sacrifices with one idea in mind: to care for those who suffer.

The administrative structure is essential for the smooth running of the hospital to enable it to operate, justify its costs and provide it with the income it needs.

For all of this, its administration needs analytical data demonstrating the reality of these costs and the efforts of the medical profession to reduce them.

Budgetary constraints

We all know that there are budgetary constraints applied due to the rising cost of health care. This increase is largely due to the ageing of the population, a lifestyle and food that make it easier to be overweight, and also to a lack of interest in their health capital, thinking that, due to a lack of information, diseases are for others.

As the hospital is at the end of the chain, it is all too easily considered to be partly responsible for these health costs, thus depriving it of its status as a social benefit and charging it as a budgetary burden.
This is in reality because nobody really knows the reason for these necessary expenses any more.

The only possible way forward that the hospital can easily take in the context of the current reflections is to focus its operations on medical protocols, the basis of the knowhow of each department, put to the common benefit by means of unitary, multidisciplinary care, also framed by the Patient Pathways and managed in all the Medical Centres.

Ambulatory Pricing

By carrying out an examination according to its computerised protocol, it becomes evident that once completed, knowing the contours of the patient's care, it is easy to confirm the corresponding calculation of the outpatient tariff, including also the consumables.

This information, established at the time of completion of an examination, forms the basis of the analytical data that the hospital administration absolutely needs for the documentation and justification of its activities.

Medical Protocols, Workflow and Patient Records

The use of Medical Protocols produces Workflows.
These Workflows linked in a Patient Pathway allow the preparation of summaries of information in the format and content desired by each doctor and for each stage of the Pathway, thus eliminating the downtime of searching for information in multiple applications.

In the context of Pathways, the Patient File, in its information section, has regained its rightful place as a general archive for making classified data available to users.

Protection of the hospital's operational mode

One of the hospital's major assets is its operational mode, the result of years of searching for the right staff and shared experiences.

Being able to describe all this experience and to use it when planning Examinations or Patient Pathways is the best assurance of protecting this common know-how while guaranteeing its evolution in a global quality approach.

Vision Hospital Management

Nos services
Accueil > L’Hôpital dans le monde de demain

L’Hôpital dans le monde de demain

Un hôpital se compose de services aux activités complémentaires, travaillant en flux tendu, dans une démarche constante de qualité et avec des priorités continuellement changeantes, d’autant plus brutales que forcées par des éventements imprévisibles.

Réactivité de l’hôpital – un enjeu de taille

Identifier rapidement les patients dont les rendez-vous sont les étapes d’un Parcours Patient dans le suivi d’une maladie chronique, d’un traitement de longue durée ou de soins post-chirurgicaux.

On doit garder toute sécurité lors du déplacement des rendez-vous dans un Parcours Patient afin de ne pas altérer l’intégralité des protocoles de soins.
Dans le respect absolu des directives médicales, les secrétariats de programmation doivent pouvoir réaliser leurs tâches en disposant de toutes les informations nécessaires pour aiguiller le Patient dans toute programmation.

L’importance de ne plus devoir interroger autant d’applications qu’il n’y a de services pour permettre de parer à l’urgence du moment est une évidente nécessité.
Parce que beaucoup de Parcours Patient sont des circuits pluridisciplinaires, le personnel soignant doit pouvoir disposer en tout temps dune vue claire et globale du niveau de prise en charge de chacun des patients de l’établissement.

Lien Ville - Hôpital

Le lien Ville-Hôpital dans les deux sens est devenu une réelle nécessité.
Le médecin de ville ou de famille connaît le contour et profil du patient, peut documenter l’hôpital sur ces aspects et, participant dans le Parcours de Soins décidé, aider au rétablissement du patient.

Au moyen d’une réelle Plateforme Ville-Hôpital, le médecin de famille participe dans le suivi du patient et apporte son appui médical comme psychologique le cas échéant.

Télédiagnostic et téléexpertise

Il devient incontournable que le Lien Ville-Hôpital intègre des outils de communication, de partage d’informations, de réunions pluri-disciplinaires, permettant aux soignants de créer des circuits d’échange et d’entre-aide permise par leur complémentarité professionnelle.

Parcours Patient

Le fonctionnement par silos de l’hôpital tel que connu depuis toujours doit être inclus dans un fonctionnement plus large, permettant des soins multi-disciplinaires car seuls capables de répondre de manière efficace et globale à beaucoup de maladies de longue et difficile guérison.
Ces soins multi-disciplinaires doivent être programmés et suivis en toute simplicité par la structure hospitalière, entourant ainsi le patient mais aussi en s’assurant de son bon rétablissement étape par étape.

Les Parcours Patient sont la réponse évidente aux soins modulables par rapport au profil et besoins particuliers du patient. Les Parcours Patient permettent une programmation très rapide avec une grande adaptation, une documentation et information très fine de chacune de ses étapes, des alertes pour l’hôpital en cas de rupture des soins ou de résultats insatisfaisants nécessitant le réajustement du Parcours.

Enfin, la Plateforme Ville-Hôpital peut dans le cadre de ce suivi pluridisciplinaire apporter une réelle aide au niveau de l’accès et des échanges des informations entre le Patient, l’hôpital et le médecin de ville comme les soignants externes.

Parcours Patient et Urgences

Les Urgences constatent qu’un pourcentage important des patients qu’ils reçoivent nécessitent un suivi pluri-disciplinaire, parfaitement réalisable dans l’établissement mais avec une planification immédiate pratiquement impossible par les outils actuels.

Aussi, sauf à risquer de voir revenir le patient des mois plus tard avec une pathologie aggravée faute de suivi des recommandations communiquées au Patient, les urgentistes prennent sur eux de le garder en hospitalisation quelques jours jusqu’à pouvoir lui procurer son parcours obtenu très souvent téléphoniquement avec la difficulté organisationnelle que l’on connaît.

Dans cette approche qui fait que le Patient puisse partir au mieux avec une série de rendez-vous, les Urgences resteront sans aucune nouvelle du Patient ni du succès des soins indiqués, ce qui leur enlève un retour sur expérience utile pour les prochains cas similaires.

Une solution rapide et efficace à cette situation réside dans la programmation électronique par les Urgences de ces Parcours Patient, diminuant ainsi à quelques minutes leurs élaborations. Le Patient devient ainsi acteur de son Parcours aidé dans ce rôle dès son passage aux Urgences par les divers services requis au moyen d’un puissant outil de planification et de suivi de réalisation des Parcours.

Intelligence Artificielle

Ce nouveau domaine se développe de plus en plus sur deux niveaux : l’un purement technique comme celui constaté en radiologie dans l’analyse des images, l’autre basé sur de la statistique analysant les informations créées durant les passages des Patients, appliquée particulièrement dans les domaines de l’anesthésie ou du prévisionnel de charge des Urgences.

Protocoles médicaux

Les Protocoles Médicaux de prise en charge du patient établis de manière indépendante par chaque service pour chaque examens, intervention chirurgicale ou pathologie peuvent enfin être informatisés et utilisés dynamiquement tant par le service concerné que par les autres services de l’établissement.

Cela induit l’utilisation d’outils innovants capables du déclenchement d’alarmes en cas de sortie du protocole, d’automatisation de production des informations nécessaires au patient comme en interne, sa tarification ambulatoire automatisée et son analyse ultérieure dans le cadre d’une démarche constante de qualité.

L’utilisation des Protocoles Médicaux dégage les ressources humaines aujourd’hui bloquées par la longue et fastidieuse mais nécessaire programmation manuelle des examens, pour les assigner à d’autres tâches plus productrices de soins.

Pôles

La création de Pôles correspond à la nécessité de maintenir des spécialisations propres aux Parcours Patient.

La programmation de ces Parcours Patient devient ainsi plus efficace, leur suivi plus personnalisé et les changements intervenant suite aux diverses constatations tirées des résultats obtenus plus rapides.

Un Pôle doit être compris comme une structure physique ou virtuelle répondant à cette stratégie d’excellence mais aussi à la nécessité de partage des informations pour que tous les intervenants médicaux concernés par les Parcours Patient gérés par le Pôle avancent ensemble au moyen d’une information transversale par service et partagée par les soignants.

Coût de la santé

Un hôpital a besoin de revenus pour son fonctionnement mais ne doit pas avoir en tête cette contrainte comme seul but. Une telle pensée serait contraire à la motivation principale des soignants qui ont étudié et assument des sacrifices dans une idée : soigner ceux qui souffrent.

La structure administrative est indispensable au bon fonctionnement de l’hôpital pour permettre son mode opérationnel, justifier ses coûts et lui assurer les revenus dont il a besoin.

Pour tout cela, son administration a besoin de données analytiques démontrant la réalité de ces coûts et les efforts du médical pour les diminuer.

Contraintes budgétaires

Nous savons tous qu’il existe des contraintes budgétaires appliquées en raison de l’augmentation du coût de la santé. Cette augmentation est due en très grande partie au vieillissement de la population, d’un mode de vie et d’une nourriture facilitant l’embonpoint, pour peu aussi par un désintérêt des gens de leur capital santé, pensant par manque d’informations que les maladies sont pour les autres.

L’hôpital étant en bout de chaîne, il est trop facilement considéré comme responsable en partie de ces coûts de la santé, lui enlevant ainsi sa qualité de bienfait social pour lui imputer celle de charge budgétaire.
Cela en réalité parce que plus personne ne sait réellement le pourquoi de ces dépenses nécessaires.

La seule voie possible dont dispose facilement l’hôpital dans le cadre des réflexions en cours est d’axer son fonctionnement sur les protocoles médicaux, bases du savoir-faire de chaque service, mis au bénéfice commun au moyen des soins unitaires, multi-disciplinaires, cadrés aussi par les Parcours Patient et gérés dans l'ensemble des Pôles médicaux.

Tarification Ambulatoire

En réalisant un examen selon son protocole informatisé, il devient évident qu’une fois terminé, connaissant les contours de la prise en charge du Patient, on peut facilement confirmer le calcul correspondant de la tarification ambulatoire en incluant aussi les consommables.

Ces informations établies au moment où un examen est terminé constituent les bases des données analytiques dont l’administration de l’hôpital a absolument besoin pour la documentation et justification des ses activités.

Protocoles médicaux, Workflow et Dossier Patient

L’utilisation des Protocoles médicaux produit des Workflows.
Ces Workflows reliés dans un Parcours Patient permet de préparer des synthèses d’informations dans le format et au contenu souhaité par chaque médecin et pour chaque étape du Parcours, éliminant ainsi les temps morts de recherches des informations dans des applications multiples.

Dans l’optique de Parcours, le Dossier Patient dans son volet informatif retrouve sa vraie place d’archive général pour mise à disposition aux utilisateurs des données classées.

Protection du mode opérationnel de l’hôpital

L’une des importantes richesses de l’hôpital est son mode opérationnel, résultat d’années de recherche du personnel adéquat et d’expériences communes.

Le fait de pouvoir décrire toute cette expérience et de s’en servir lors de la planification des Examens ou de Parcours Patient constitue la meilleure assurance de protection de ce savoir-faire commun tout en garantissant son évolution dans une démarche globale de qualité.